top of page
  • Scarlot Rose

Ro-nin & LacedLines

Rigging: Ro-nin

Model: Laced Lines

Photography: Scarlot Rose


I am incredibly passionate about the expressive nature of interactions using rope/restraint/pain/sensation but often find that whenever I show these kinds of images in a non-kink friendly environment people are distracted by the "fetish" content and the emotion often gets ignored and overlooked because of the unusual/unfamiliar scene.


For this project I worked with Ro-nin & LacedLines; they tied together and I photographed the scene using a 100mm lens. In post-production I cropped the images even tighter to remove all obvious signs of the source / cause of the emotion (in most cases, rope). Originally these were all shot in colour, however the differences in skin tones, clothing and makeup distracted somewhat from the emotion, so I converted them into black and white. For me, this unifies the whole selection of images into one collection and focuses the attention of the viewer on the emotion taking place rather than anything else.


bottom of page