top of page
  • Scarlot Rose

Prague Shibari Festival - EisEve

Photography by EisEve

EisEve is a fantastic photographer, if you are a fan of dogs I highly recommend you check out her instagram feed for the best animal photos I've ever seen! Though clearly she isn't limited to just one style - they way she documented our performance has blown me away, I feel that these images are so full of passion and emotion it brings back all the feelings of the evening just looking through these images!

Seeing myself in these moments has shown me a rather unique side to myself, I always feel expressive when I'm tied but I was never quite sure how that translated. People that attend workshops or events run by Christian Red and I often comment on our dynamic but as a person on the inside its hard to know quite how that translates to others - I feel these images capture it perfectly and I can't help but laugh at my own stubborn-ness and defiance combined with fun and connection.

I also think this is possibly my favourite moment; before the performance I consented to Christian being more physical during our tie and joked that this would be his one and only ever chance to face slap me. So here I am, regretting that joke and questioning my life choices :P

bottom of page