top of page
  • Scarlot Rose

Prague Shibari Festival - Joan Von Brook

Photography: Joan Von Brook

I really enjoyed the images Joan captured during the workshops at the festival, this is often a side not documented when Christian Red & I travel and tie together which I think captures the essence of how we like to have fun and create a dynamic in whatever we do whether that be teaching, performing or working on staged photo/video shoots.

Photographs taken during our classes: Let Me Move You & No Ground To Go To


Joan also captured some beautiful moments during our performance on the Friday evening, I love the way her images really capture the mood and pace of the performance!

Joan Von Brook also organises events at a wonderful venue in Prague called Subspace which can be found via facebook here or through their website (in Czech). If you get the opportunity I highly recommend visiting and checking out the events run at Subspace!

bottom of page